Marsh Award for Traditional Building Skills

This Award was run in partnership with English Heritage and had two categories.

The Award for an individual craftsperson recognised a person who demonstrated the highest possible practical skills and standards. The Award for an individual trainer recognised a person who had demonstrated outstanding work in passing on knowledge and understanding to help develop other people’s traditional building skills.

The Award was presented from 2006 to 2011

Nigel Gervis 2011

Previous Winners

Tim Crawley, Gerard Lynch and Henry Rumbold

Individual – Tim Crawley

Trainer – Gerard Lynch and Henry Rumbold

Rebecca Little and Kevin Lambert

Individual – Rebecca Little

Trainer – Kevin Lambert

Bob Turner and George Terry

Individual – Bob Turner

Trainer – George Terry

Ray Stevens

Professor John Ashurst